Teacher Training Program

The Teacher Training Program is designed for those who want to train as a qualified Kadampa Teacher. In addition to completing the study of fourteen texts of Sutra and Tantra, including the six texts studied on the Foundation Program, students are required to observe certain commitments with regard to behavior and way of life, and to complete a number of meditation retreats each year.

*Teacher Training Program is not a drop-in program and enrollment is required. Students must have received Highest Yoga Tantra empowerments within the New Kadampa Tradition for studying a number of the books on the program.

Teacher Training Program is taught by resident teacher Gen Rinzin.

Teacher: Gen Kelsang Rinzin
Book: Essence of Vajrayana
Days: Sundays & Tuesdays
Time: 2pm – 4pm (Sunday), 7:00 – 9:00pm (Tuesday)
Cost: Enrollment as a Level 3 Monthly Supporter ($95)
Tue, Jan 30 No Class
Sun, Feb 4 Class 1
Tue, Feb 6 Class 2
Sun, Feb 11 Class 3
Tue, Feb 13 Class 4
Sun, Feb 18 Discussion
Tue, Feb 20 Teaching Skills
Sun, Feb 25 Class 1
Tue, Feb 27 Class 2
Sun, Mar 3 Class 3
Tue, Mar 5 Class 4
Sun, Mar 10 OSG
Tue, Mar 12 Discussion
Sun, Mar 17 No Class - Gen Sanden's visit
Tue, Mar 19 Teaching Skills
Sun, Mar 24 No Class
Tue, Mar 26 Class 1
Sun, Mar 31 Class 2
Tue, Apr 2 Class 3
Sun, Apr 7 Class 4
Tue, Apr 9 Class 5
Sun, Apr 14 Discussion
Tue, Apr 16 Teaching Skills
Sun, Apr 21 NWDC
Tue, Apr 23 Class 1
Sun, Apr 28 Class 2
Tue, Apr 30 Class 3
Sun, May 5 Class 4
Tue, May 7 Discussion
Sat, May 11 Refuge Retreat - May 11-16
Sun, May 12 No class - Mother's Day
Tue, May 14 Refuge Retreat
Sun, May 19 Teaching Skills
Tue, May 21 No Class - Spring Fest Prep
Sun, May 26 No Class - Spring Fest
Tue, May 28 No Class - Spring Fest
Sun, Jun 2 Class 1
Tue, Jun 4 Class 2
Sun, Jun 9 No Class: Ocean Retreat
Tue, Jun 11 Class 3
Sun, Jun 16 Class 4
Tue, Jun 18 Discussion
Wed, Jun 19 Guru Yoga & Mandala Offering Retreat June 19-25
Sun, Jun 23 Guru Yoga & Mandala Offering Retreat
Tue, Jun 25 OSG (GYMO still)
Sun, Jun 30 Summer break