Teacher Training Program

The Teacher Training Program is designed for those who want to train as a qualified Kadampa Teacher. In addition to completing the study of fourteen texts of Sutra and Tantra, including the six texts studied on the Foundation Program, students are required to observe certain commitments with regard to behavior and way of life, and to complete a number of meditation retreats each year.

*Teacher Training Program is not a drop-in program and enrollment is required. Students must have received Highest Yoga Tantra empowerments within the New Kadampa Tradition for studying a number of the books on the program.

Teacher Training Program is taught by resident teacher Gen Rinzin.

Teacher: Gen Kelsang Rinzin
Book: Essence of Vajrayana
Days: Sundays & Tuesdays
Time: 2pm – 4pm (Sunday), 7:00 – 9:00pm (Tuesday)
Cost: Enrollment as a Level 3 Monthly Supporter ($95)
Mon, May 13 Refuge Retreat 7am, 11am, 4pm
Tue, May 14 Refuge Retreat 7am, 11am, 4pm, 7pm
Wed, May 15 Refuge Retreat 7am, 11am, 4pm, 7pm
Thu, May 16 Refuge Retreat 7am, 11am
Sun, May 19 Teaching Skills
Tue, May 21 No Class - Spring Fest Prep
Sun, May 26 No Class - Spring Fest
Tue, May 28 No Class - Spring Fest
Sun, Jun 2 Class 1
Tue, Jun 4 Class 2
Sun, Jun 9 No Class: Ocean Retreat
Tue, Jun 11 Class 3
Sun, Jun 16 Class 4
Tue, Jun 18 Discussion
Wed, Jun 19 Guru Yoga & Mandala Offering Retreat June 19-25
Sun, Jun 23 Special last class
Tue, Jun 25 OSG (GYMO still)
Sun, Jun 30 Summer break